Documents can contain revision marks, which allow you to determine who makes specific changes to a document. When you accept or reject revision marks, the revised text is saved in the document, and the revision marks are removed.
To accept or reject revisions, follow these steps:
On the Tools menu, point to Track Changes and then click Accept or Reject Changes.
In the Accept or Reject Changes dialog box, use the two Find buttons to locate specific revisions to individually accept or reject, or click Accept All or Reject All.
When you are finished, click Close.